Authorities in Pulwama issue directions for lockdown restrictions in Red zones

Pulwama July 13 . In view of spike in the COVID-19 positive cases in the district and a likelihood of flouting of social distancing norms and SOPs , District Authorities in Pulwama issued directions for intensification of restrictions and lockdown in Red/Containment Zones of the district.

As prohibitory orders under Epidemic Diseases Act 1897, Section 144 of the CrPC and Disaster Management Act, 2005 are already in place , District Authorities said that there would be no inward and outward movement of any person from the villages declared as Containment zones and the people shall stay indoors to ensure complete lockdown. Authorities also warned of stern action against violators as per provision of relevant Acts.

The directions were issued in view of rise in COVID-19 positive cases from the district which has made the whole district vulnerable as far as transmission of the COVID-19 virus is concerned.The Authorities said that it becomes imperative to take stringent precautionary measures including declaring villages as Red zones and surrounding villages as a buffer zone to break transmission of the disease in the area.

Moreover it is pertinent to mention that as the daily roaster earlier issued for the regulated opening of business establishments is not being followed and may lead to a surge in new cases. In this regard all shops/business establishment in pulwama shall remain closed this week except essential supplies .

Public transport shall also remain suspended till 18.07.2020 (ie Saturday) except medical emergencies,essential services. Any sort of movement shall be permitted only on production of valid movt pass issued by the administration/ official ID cards of departmental staff dealing with essential services.

District Authorities have already declared 49 villages in red zone category which include

1. Khaigam.

2. Chandgam.

3. Sangerwani.

4. Abhama.

5. Parigam.

6. Rohmoo.

7. Reshipora Tokuna.

8. Penglina

9. Kakapora.

10. Monviji.

11. Drabgam Bala .

12. Drabgam Payeen.

13. Namblabal Pampore.

14. Jawbhara.

15. Ghat Tokuna.

16. Marvel & Khadermoh.

17. Barsoo.

18. Aramula.

19. Ladhoo.

20. Lonepora Lajoora.

21. Khellan Pulwama.

22. Arihal Budapora.

23. Kahlil Lalpora Tral.

24. Bonpora Malikpora.

25. Naik Mohalla Pinglish.

26. Mir Mohalla Khrew.

27. Pathan.

28. Madina Colony Khrew Pampore.

29. Joo Mohalla Wuyan Pampore.

30. Kachipora.

31. Dar Mohalla Khankahbagh pampore.

32. FactoryMohalla Bellow.

33. Bilal Colony Awantipora.

34. Tujan.

35. Mukdam Mohalla and Sheikh Mohalla Kamrazipora.

36. Banpora Chersoo.

37. Cherawani Mohalla Malangpora.

38. Tenghar.

39. Usmania Colony Shaar Shali.

40. Tulbagh pampore.

41. Sheikh Mohalla Drangbal.

42. Tengwani Mohalla Chandhara.

43. Chal Khar Mohalla Shaar.

44. Mill Gate Mohalla.

45. Wuyan Pampore.

46. Qazi Mohalla Tiken.

47. Mughalpora Pulwama.

48. Tahab.

49. Samboora

And 17 Partially denotified Areas Which Include

1. Gudoora.

2. Gusoo.

3. Fresipora.

4. Banderpora.

5. Wandakhpora.

6. IGC Lassipora Estate.

7. Samboora (along with inhabitants of Alochibagh & Karnabal).

8. Shairbagh.

9. Dardpora.

10. Goricheck.

11. Neibugh.

12. Larkipora.

13. Reshipora Kakapora.

14. Amlar Tral.

15. Bun Mohalla Tral.

16. New Colony Arihal.

17. Badroo Mohalla Tral i Payeen.

18. Nai Basti Tral i Bala.

District Authorities directed the officials concerned to ensure supply of essential commodities as per laid down protocols in the villages falling in Red Zones and Buffer Zones.

To ensure coordination Joint control rooms, with dedicated nodal officers have been established and people from Red zone areas have been asked to contact 24×7 COVID Control Room (01933240412, 01933240912) for COVID-19 queries and emergencies.

Moreover People hailing from the Red zone villages have been asked to contact round the clock (24×7) District Emergency Control room in case of any grievance regarding the essential services & other related issues on Landline No 01933- 240354.

News Desk

News Desk staff at The Kashmir Radar. Posting unbiased news as we believe in pure journalism!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button