T20 & ODI series against England: Umran Malik gets picked for T20s

Ahead of India vs England fifth Test at Edgbaston, the BCCI has released the Indian squad list for the upcoming T20I and ODI series. Skipper Rohit Sharma, who has tested positive for COVID-19 and will miss the Test match, will be leading the team from the front, while India’s fastest pacer Umran Malik gets a call-up against England in T20Is after getting his debut against Ireland. India will take on England for 3 T20Is and as many ODI matches.

As many had predicted, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named players that featured in the Ireland series in the likes of Ruturaj Gaikwad, Venkatesh Iyer and Arshdeep Singh for the first T20I. However, they have been omitted from the squad for the next two matches. On the other hand, though Arshdeep has been selected for the ODI series, Umran Malik has been named in the squad for only the three T20I matches.

India’s squad for 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

News Desk

News Desk staff at The Kashmir Radar. Posting unbiased news as we believe in pure journalism!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button